Santa Cruz Valley Citizens Council
Your Subtitle text
Home Page
 Our Mission:
 The Santa Cruz Valley Citizens Council, Inc. is a non-profit Arizona corporation, whose        purpose  is to inform and educate its members about local and regional issues affecting the  community,  and to express the views of members regarding such issues.

When and Where We Meet:

The SCVCC meets from September through May at 9:00 AM on the third Monday of each month (unless otherwise noticed) at the Tubac Community Center located at 50 Bridge Road.  
Membership in the SCVCC provides an opportunity to:
  • get involved in your community and get to know your neighbors,
  • learn about important issues that affect our local area, and
  • provide input on current and future solutions that will benefit us all
Tonight - Candidates' Forum

Thursday, October 13th at 5:30 p.m. at Rio Rico High School

Nineteen candidates for six important county offices will appear tonight. They will answer questions moderated by Nogales International Publisher Manuel Coppola. 

The 480+ members of the Santa Cruz Valley Citizens Council have influenced a wide range of issues shaping the character and future of our community, including:
  • Border Patrol Checkpoint - The SCVCC is working with state and local officials to have the I-19 checkpoint removed.  
  • Planning & Zoning / Development
  • Utility Rates and Structure
  • Power Transmission Lines
  • The Santa Cruz River
  • Community Supported Agriculture
  • Presidio State Park / Ron Morriss Park
  • Tumacacori Highlands Wilderness Area
  • Rosemont Mine
  • Interstate 19 Signs
click to Join us...

    Officers & Representatives

    President: Jim Patterson
    1st VP: Sue Maurer
    2nd VP: Harry Peck
    Treasurer: Larry McCarty
    Secretary: Deirdre Eshleman
    Executive Board Member:  Earl Wilson
    Executive Board Member:  Mike Bader
    Dist. 1 Rep:  Dick Blake
    Dist. 2 Rep:  Charlie Meaker/Mindy Maddock
    Dist. 3 Rep:  Claire McJunkin/Lisa Ault
    Dist. 4 Rep:  Patricia Thompson/Peter Benequista
    Dist. 5 Rep:  Jacquie Brooks/Pat Hamilton
    Dist. 6 Rep:  Jennifer Tougas
    Dist. 7 Rep:  Barbara Hill/Cathy Angel

    Website Builder